May Favorites 

It has been a very long time since I did a Favorites post. I have been loving a lot for this month, and I’d love to share them to you

1. All The Bright Places

I actually finished reading this book during March but I just needed to include this in a Favorites post. I love how the book tells a very realistic story. And I admit, I have let out a lot of tears; the story was just beautifully made and it touched my heart.

2. Illuminate by Ashley Beach Goddess

My mom has the other palette and I have been seeing a lot of people using the Beach goddess palette, and seeing that the palette has bronzed, warm toned colors I knew I would love it. And I was right! The eye shadows are amazing, and also the blush, bronzer, and highlight. And I am thinking of doing a review post about it.

IMG_5702

IMG_5704

3. Avon: Clear Mascara

This Mascara is amazing. I usually use this for setting my brows and it really makes my brows stayyy. I also use it for my lashes; I curl them first then apply the mascara and it makes my lashes look naturally beautiful.

4. Avon: Flavor Savers Lip Balm in “Strawberry”

This has been in my makeup bag for a veryyy long time. This is actually my first lip balm. I love how it keeps my lips from chapping while still making it look natural.

IMG_5706.JPG

5. Maybelline: Super BB Cream

I am more of a BB cream person than a foundation person. And after watching and reading a lot of reviews, I needed to try this out. It has SPF 50 and has buildable coverage that is like a foundation’s coverage.  Although, sadly, there are only 2 shades available; and what happens to me is when I try to build up the coverage I end up looking like a ghost.

6. Mac Cosmetics: Lipstick in “Twig”

I have been really wanting a Mac lipstick for a very long time, and I wanted to get a nude-ish lipstick but something with a hint of pink, and this shade is the one. I have very chappy lips so I got the lipstick with a Satin finish.

7. Illuminate by Ashley: Enhancing Lip Gloss in “Tan Lines”

Now that I have a nude-ish lipstick I like to put this on top of it, so it gives me that natural look.

IMG_5715.JPG

 

Lovelots,

Szarina Julia

2 comments

Leave a Reply

